To touch the sky

What is it
The feeling
To be able to reach out
And touch the sky.
To be so close to the light
Blinded with shining sun
Warmed by the glow
Of a summer day.
Would you walk on clouds?
Pluck stars from their place
Rearrange the constellations perhaps?
Would you want to just be
There in the moment,
A part of it all,
Floating on clouds like a soft bed
Beneath your tired body,
And would the rain taste fresh
And so clear and clean?
What it would be to touch the sky,
To ride a rainbow to its end,
Sliding like a child,
Down
Down
To the golden fields below,
To be within
All that we are a part of.

18 thoughts on “To touch the sky

  1. It’s always a pleasure visiting your world my friend, a place where things that go bump in my mind long after I’ve left๐Ÿ˜ƒ peace and blessings my friend, K

    Like

  2. Hi InfiniteZip. You have a special talent you create images in your words that come alive in my mind. May I thank you for liking my poems An Olde Englishe Fair! Upon The Small Town! and Maya! You are so kind. Peace and Your Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks Laine, I wanted to hide in them, thought they were big cotton balls ๐Ÿ™‚ I love being in a plane in early am as sun is rising ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. This is so beautiful, Kim. When I was a kid, I thought heaven must be boring. Just people floating around all day or something like that…and I always wanted to walk on clouds to find out what really went on – LOL. The photo is stunning too.

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....