Celebrate life

Raising a toast to these days,
Quiet memories tucked wordlessly away
Pulled from the mind
And raising to the light
To celebrate life
Yesterday and today.
To sit with you
Where the water meets the sand
A glass of red
Or perhaps white
Let’s see where the mood takes us,
Peaceful days slide along
Like water over falls
And I can see us sitting
Maybe not talking
Just being in the moment
Where the sun shines on two tired souls
Who came to be here
In this place,
Together starting new,
Ah the sweetness of life
And we shall see
As the night falls
Fading away silently
And the stars will light the way
Like champagne bubbles rising
Sparkling and light
This toast we shall make
To life.

As our dream home is being inspected, I think positively knowing that this toast will someday be. Cross your fingers for us. Peace and blessings. K

4 thoughts on “Celebrate life

  1. Oh, I’m so happy for you, Kim. I’m celebrating with you, my dear friend with happy dancing and I’m raising a glass for you and for dreams come true. 🙌 🎉 🎊 🍻 🍹 🍸 🍷

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

