How far the heart

Signs that lead
to here and there
skies slow to rise
lazy sun under cover
dew lays light on painted white
as I hear your voice
how far the heart.
A new day dawns
with waited breath
I sit alone with words
a happy song in my mind
I awoke to the silence
so far away
missing you.
How far the heart
that sign not there
an addition I think
would say “everywhere”
but I walk in the quiet
as you drive on
the distance so far
but I still feel you here
within my soul
good morning love
wish you were here.

3 thoughts on “How far the heart

  1. ƸӜƷ ¸.•°”˜ ƸӜƷ ˜”°•. ✫ ღ¸☆ ¸.•°”˜ ƸӜƷ ˜”°•✫ ✿ ƸӜƷ ✿¸.•°*”˜ƸӜƷ˜
    Bunatatea este infinita pentru aceia pe care noi ii consideram prieteni… Exista totusi prieteni care ne ofera la randul lor acceasi bunatate si aceia sunt adevaratii PRIETENI! O zi binecuvantata!

    Kindness is infinite for those whom we consider friends … However, there are friends who in turn gives us confort kindness and those are real friends!
    A blessed day!

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

