Sending Angels

She lays her heart out
In Crystal beauty
She moves endlessly
Sending Angels
Laughter and joy remains
When imprints fade
Sisters wings
Made in love
Whispered happiness
To the world.
I long to join
This pleasure of a child
Heart of innocence
Gift of the season
The Angels gather
Where the soul embraces
The deepest sense
Of a life loved and lived
Of a moment Inspired
By a dance of now
By a gathering of wings
Flying free.

A beautiful snow angel imbedded in Colorado by a friend who is surrounded by Angels and I shall create my piece this weekend once my courage for snow down the neck increases as this morning at eighteen below windchill says “not gonna happen today”. To the beautiful sisters of the west.

14 thoughts on “Sending Angels

  1. simply marvelous…and something I used to love doing too 🙂 Although I never knew how to get up without leaving footprints right in the heart of the angel?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thanks Lily, it is a friend of mine who did it. I still have to do mine…was waiting for it to warm up a bit…melt it all and get me out of having to do it. haha. thanks so much.

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

