Spoken words in dreams

Four days strong she came to me
Peering through cracks
Night shades drawn
No escape from her view
Shining on me,
Sleep and dreams come
I say hello to the night
Stars above slightly fading
As the world moves round
Breathe in the air
Words spoken in dreams
Come back to me in lucid thoughts.
Wide awake in moments
Unusual days of good things
Overriding the darkness
Like the sun rising on life
Spreading light to a world
On fire and aglow
With the warmth of the soul
Feeling alive
Feeling at peace
Path spread before the horizon beyond
And I run with legs
Like a train streaking past
Where it goes matters not
Just that it’s moving
Forward
Full steam ahead.

14 thoughts on “Spoken words in dreams

  1. Yes,Full steam ahead! Your words echo my thoughts sometimes. It’s uncanny! I have been affected by her brilliance as well. Beautiful post. Lovely photo. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

