The whipping of wind

She calls upon me
her spring merriment enchanting
days of sun above
she beams down her warmth
and teases me with a taste
of days soon to come.
I wake to her clear skies
stars hang like a mobile
slowly moving overhead
a song in my mind
a crooning lullaby
and I wake to the darkness
of time moving forward.
The wind whips beyond windows
and white moves through skies
the bitter cold replacing
her gentle touch,
have you forsaken me gentle spring?
Will you return to play
your lovely games of
pussy willows blowing easy
and the blooms rising to greet
the snow weary eyes?
Will these days move quicker
to get us to where it is
we long to be,
and will you be happy to see
the welcome you will have
with feet dancing
on softened ground.
Alas I wonder why you ran
why you hid so soon,
as the days had been filled
with the happy noises of the birds
and the laughter of people emerging
and as I sit in the warmth
where a fire burns bright
I only long to open the window
to say hello
to wish you a welcome home.

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

