A conversation of peace

I came to the place
Rippled colors of infinity
Hazy skies a reflection
Of the peace
The calm of me.
I spoke to the skies
As I had as a child
Wide eyed in wonder
The elders so gentle in speech
Measured words like
The sweetest melody
And I came to believe
That I was in the greater whole
That I was where
I was meant to be.
And the heart beat its rhythm
Tick tock like the eternal clock
Steady and paced
Like each breath I take
And I listened to words
That were imprinted upon
My soul.
The energy of moments filling
My thoughts with such joy
And it was here
In this time of conversations of peace
That I had finally become
All.

4 thoughts on “A conversation of peace

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

