In silent submission

I held the world before me
Like a crystal ball it shone
An orb of light glistening
Igniting my soul
With silent submission.
I gazed into the moment
Amazement at the sight
Of words and song
Thoughts lifted higher
Like a prayer to a cloud
That hung waiting
For that last bit of wisdom
To send it on its way.
Floating along like a star
Suspended by invisible wishes spoken
In a mind quieted
By the peace of a whispered sigh.
I held out my hands
Setting free to hold
All of the whole
Part of the soul
Shared amongst the life
Of the universe
And a sound was heard
Like a wind through trees
Then silence
Fell unheard
Raindrops to mist
Slowly fading.

12 thoughts on “In silent submission

  1. Thanks Kat…lost power yesterday..nasty storm blew through…world is energized and I’m tapping in to the blesses of each day where I can😊

    Like

  2. Thank you so very much. I awoke early again this morning and was searching for a photo to meld with my waking mood and when I saw it, I thought, yes, this is the one for these words. I am so glad you enjoyed it and sending peace and blessings for a lovely day.
    Kim

    Like

  3. Thank you so very much. I fell in love with that image as soon as I saw it and it is always great when the thoughts move so freely to the beat of the vision. I am glad you enjoyed it and that it brought you a peace as it did me. Peace (more) and blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

