As I Flow

A beautiful piece that flows like waves, please check out Michaels blog the Poetry Channel for more loveliness.

The Poetry Channel

So much of me
is made up of you.
It is no wonder
I long so for the sea
Or that I am subject,
as the mighty tides,
to the push and pull
of the moon.
Is there any surprise
that I have vast depths,
and mysteries
yet to be fathomed?
I can transport you
to far away places,
hold you up as
you sail on
into gorgeous sunsets
with me your wake.
I can be both
sweet and clear
dangerous and dark
life preserving and
life-threatening
As I flow
to,
around,
through,
and always
back
to you.
As tide,
as time.

M. Zane McClellan

Copyright © 2014
All rights reserved

View original post

One thought on “As I Flow

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

