Simple day

How can it be so simple
A day of quiet surrender filled
With sun that shines as misty rain falls
Filling the mind with images
Of imaginary rainbows
That haven’t been born.
How can it be so easy
To fill the soul with peace
Through truth and acceptance
That breaks like beams of stars
Through shadows of fear.
How can it be so magical
The memories that used to tear apart
Like a snap of the fingers
Now tiny firefly specks flickering
Filling with quiet joy.
How can it be so?
I relax and close my eyes
Leaving all of the sadness behind
And embrace the love I find within
To believe like a child
In faith and truth
Secure in this shell now housing
Abundance and bliss
Happy and living
In the simple now.

Thoughts on the magic of this world. Yesterday watching this warm amazing sun shine as a misty rain fell so fast at the same time. Filled with peace.

6 thoughts on “Simple day

  1. I am finding more daily as I am just finding a peace that has elluded…it was hiding and I am uncovering it daily. Letting that light shine even in the darkness. Thanks Kat and have an amazing day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, dancing is such a fun release. I am glad to see you and hope all is going well. Be happy, have fun and hope your day is filled with artistic awesomeness my friend. Peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I found myself dancing over to this message just now. I then sat down with the little girl in the picture. As I read, I saw the light through the rain, and enjoyed a cup of tea with the little girl. I breathed in all of life’s energies and twinkles. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching lately which can be wonderful yet painful also. I am noticing the stillness in my mind and the calm that has descended upon my life….although my dreams are not visiting me as much which was always such great fodder for writing. It’s like you know the magic is there, just temporary hiding to allow me to enjoy the things before me. The rain was a joy, yes, CS was right but I think to try to find the joy in the smallest things opens the mind to the even bigger things that we are too busy to see. Thank you Skip, I am so glad you liked this piece. I too have a hard time stilling the mind through meditation unless it is guided and involves colors. I feel like I slept for hours after…refreshing😊 hope your trip home was good too.
    Peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think these times of reflective peace are, for the most of us, like sudden summer showers. Unexpected but delightful. It’s not in my nature to sit and meditate. Very difficult to disengage my mind and its sometimes fitful wanderings. So these oases are like points in the desert. CS Lewis called it being surprised by joy, saying that we cannot stand to be in perpetual ecstasy in this life. Like being numb to pain is a dangerous thing. Each serves its purposes. I truly don’t understand that fully, but have an inkling. I like your imagery in this one.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

