Treasure found

I asked of the seas
What treasures do you have for me?
The waves moved in
Then sucked back out again
And the sand was bare
With just a bit of seaweed there.
I asked of the skies
What show will you have for tired eyes to see?
While the sparkling lights laughed gently
Then hid behind clouds
And sister moon clung behind trees
The rain fell suddenly
That eyes held only empty tears for me.
I asked to the universe
Can I have my truest desires, is there anything in
The box of tricks left for me?
I was given a friend,
I was given peace,
I was given words of wisdom,
I was given love,
I was given everything.
I gave all I had in return,
Gratitude and love.
I realized I had all I needed
And all that I wanted.
I had only needed to shine that light within,
Open the treasure chest
And share all that I had
And the box became full
And I emptied it out again
But it keeps turning up full
So if you need a treasure
I’ve got many to spare,
Given with love and a soul that cares.

Feeling gratitude for the simple things today. Life is a treasure that we all can share.
Everyday!
image

16 thoughts on “Treasure found

  1. Thanks Rob, I almost didn’t post it. It made me do it and I’m glad I did😊 thank you so very much my friend. Your words are treasures too😊 peace and treasures, Kim.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Fawn, thank you. Hope you are enjoying the sun of spring/summer where you are. I am enjoying each treasure the day brings and keep finding more…happy days😊 peace and blessings, Kim 💜

    Like

  3. Thank you Russ, and your gift to my life with getting published and a new friend in you are even more blessings I count. Woo hoo, life is amazing. Kim

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....