Night moods

Through open windows
Night comes with midnight cool caresses
Sliding over my skin
the sultry breeze cools,
As I sleep on warm cotton
I feel the night moving
Over me.
Like the sweetest kiss
Deep in silence I sleep
Drifting through dreams sublime
As the moon slides sideways
Watching me like a loving parent
Through half-drawn shades
Swaying in the night,
I am comforted
As arms of a soft beam of light
Wash over me from head to toe.
I awaken in the predawn hours
Stretching out cat-like
I reach so high in the cool air
To greet the stars,
Sweet visions finding me
As I stand and ponder
The bliss of a sleep
So deep.

19 thoughts on “Night moods

  1. They’ve kept me warm in frigid winters but mostly I like to use the fallen…as if they’ve sacrificed for our warmth and joy…I hate cutting just to clear land to build high rises….the faces always watch and on warm days after a cold winter cry their sap too🌴🌳🌲 thanks BW, peace and saplings, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much, seems a popular post today. I love a great nights sleep and have been enjoying many. Rejuvenating to the soul and inspiring to the pen. Peace and blessings to you my friend.⭐️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so very much. I am trying to use more descriptive details in my writing. Somedays it even works😊 and I thank you my friend. Have an amazing day. Peace and blessings. Kim

    Like

  4. I do so love those fulfilling nights of sleep, and the lightning bugs were out last night….pretty light show. Peace and blessings to you and have an amazing day😉

    Like

  5. You always make me smile with your lovely comments. I slept so wonderfully, had to share the experience. Glad you enjoyed it my friend. Photo found on Internet. I wish I were that talented photographer😊 alas, words are my cup of tea☕️ thanks Michael. Peace and blessings for a spectacular day☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have just been enlightened by this beautiful photo and magnificent words… My first cup of coffee in the morning has never been filled with more beauty than this post. Thank you for brightening my morning…
    Hope yours is most beautiful…
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

