A life of color

She gave to me the gift
Of breath
Of joy
Of dreams that wait
Ever so patiently.
She gave to me a mind
That seeks to be higher
A soul that finds peace
And a love that knows no end.
She gave to me a moment
To call my own
Beneath bright lights
A singular cry to mark
The coming
Of a child.
She gave to me her love
And filled me with laughter
With happiness and good
And today I realize
As each year marks in passing
The moment I became
Without the gift of her effort
I would not be.
I live a life of color
Where inspiration is found
With each page that turns
And each step taken
I am blessed to be alive
For yet another year to see
So many great and amazing things
And new discoveries yet to be.
Thank you to my mother for creating me
And thank you world for allowing me
To remain for a while more
To spread my gifts
To The world.

Thoughts on another birthday and feeling so blessed to be alive today. Looking forward to so many more of these too๐Ÿ’œK

16 thoughts on “A life of color

  1. Beautiful tribute, Kim.I hope you had a wonderful birthday, my dear friend. โ˜€๏ธ ๐ŸŽ‚ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽˆ ๐Ÿ• ๐Ÿท๐Ÿธ ๐Ÿฆ ๐Ÿ’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much, she is an amazing lady…I hope the Apple can come close when it becomes a tree๐Ÿ˜Š off to enjoy the rest of a great day and thank you, you’ve made it even more special. K๐ŸŽ

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

