Sun of life

Curled round in color
The merry sun shines down upon
This morning world.
I move through the light
As it slowly finds me waiting
To begin the day.
Through silver skies she rises
Silky beams of orange ripples
Between the sheets of cloud.
I close my eyes as I breathe in
The fresh air damp
From midnights kiss
Raise my arms to the sky
Saluting the marriage
Of morning and light.

Photo found at:
http://store.jonasgerard.com/representational/house-of-the-rising-sun.html
http://www.jonasgerardartblog.com

8 thoughts on “Sun of life

  1. Been feeling the joy of change, night and day, clear to stormy, the magnificent power of constant flux. Thank you Michael, I always appreciate your lovely comments😊 peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful images, and I love the sensation of reaching into the joining of night and day, saluting the ever-spinning polarities that infuse us with life…

    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

