Amazing

On the threshold of a day
Glorious sun rises to find
A soul filled with joy
To be so alive.
Grateful to the gift
Of pure promises of happy
I sing to the morning
Amazing tunes of bliss.
I move through days
Feeling the air below my feet
As I rise to meet each challenge
Free in choice to be
Simply me.
I thank the skies
As daylight ends
For another treasure of this life
And as peace slips me under the cloak of sleep
I close my eyes and know
Another blessing tomorrow
Most surely will come pouring through
Finding me with open hands
And the universe will make it so.

7 thoughts on “Amazing

  1. Peace to you Michael. In such a good place filled with laughter and peace. Life is amazing, truly and I am so glad you enjoyed it😊 peace and blessings for all amazing things, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you inhabit your self and the world in this piece, joining them together– holding a place simple and vast enough for others to find and share…

    Peace
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

