Night and day

Moving freely through morning light,
Feel the moisture hang like a cloak
Moon still visible
Not yet ready to say goodbye
And clouds gather for the party
Shower favors for all.
I carry water to quench the thirst
A cup overflowing with nectar
And the feathers spin faster
The hum breaking the silence
As beaks dip in
Gaining energy to continue
The journey.
The dividing point between,
Night and day plays in my mind
As I stand in the cool air and feel the wind blow
Changes in pressure as the storm knocks
And skies alive in a prism of yellows
Oranges and reds layered
Like the thoughts that still lay quietly
Below the surface of waking.
Sweet days of summer speed by
Warm to cool then back once more
And I hold the stone smoothed by years
Of human energy and emotion
Worn to a polished darkness
And I find a new peace once missing
Falling like the rain
That will kiss this day
With the needed wetness
And the green of life holds out their leaves
Ready to drink from the deep-rooted cup
And the blossoms will dance
With the joy that is.

9 thoughts on “Night and day

  1. Some days are just too perfect for words😊 I’ve had so many of them lately and am just relishing in the peace😊 thank you so much and I’m glad you enjoyed and I hope it added extra joy to your morning😊 K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

