And I shall…

Warm drops fall in the quiet of morning
in places older than time
that began before I was a thought,
before I became.
Roots grow deep below the earth
invisible lines moving outward
stretching
reaching for the life
to sustain a thought
born of a moment
nestled in the eerie glow
a shimmering pool moving
with the moisture of dawn.
I shall be one with each word
each memory made
as clocks tick forward without end,
no broken glass casing to stop
the moving hand that keeps going ’round
like the sun that is born each day
and the moon that follows,
like a dog to his master
says silently, wait for me please….
as these days I grow weary and tired
keeping company with my thoughts
can be such a lonely world,
and if you stop and wait for me
where the mossy oak stands,
I shall sit beside you for a while
and feed your soul the energy of
this simple love as you reach for me
and I shall be there
yes,
I shall be there for you and
I shall carry you through.
We will not break the bond,
this silence of the moment
for in it will be the lifes nectar,
like the song of these birds that fly
chirping their lectures to those below,
and we will know,
yes,
we will pay heed to their words of song,
for they see more than we,
those wise feathered friends,
sitting upon the top of this tree.
As we stand below on the roots
that go deep
under our feet as we remain here
together
for this journey,
a part of the greater whole
and it shall be
beautiful.

10 thoughts on “And I shall…

  1. You are just making me smile like a lunatic….thank you for that and I am so glad that I can give you the magic and I hope just as big a smile as you have blessed me with.
    Kim

    Like

  2. Thanks so much and I apologize for not responding sooner, just got back from the land of the sun and slowly getting back in mode playing catch up 🙂 A good thing, truly and I am so blessed to have such readers here and that I can give a gift that creates happiness and peace. Thank you so very much, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks so much and I am always honored to have given the gift of inspiration and joy to someones day. Just got back from vacation and still catching up…but you have given me such a smile. Have a blessed and happy day, Kim

    Like

  4. Hi Shona, the pleasure is truly all mine. Your blog is so upbeat and gratitude is one of my favorite things to have in this world. Every day there is something to smile about and I thank you for stopping in. I had a few days off on vacation but I hope you enjoy your visit to my little blog world. Have an amazing day my friend and thank YOU. Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Warm drops fall in the quiet of morning
    in places older than time
    that began before I was a thought,
    before I became.

    There are so many wonderful places for pause and reflection in this poem. Mystical and intriguing for sure. And grand to remember we are part of something grander.

    And indeed, a poem that can be read with pause over and over.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “Warm drops fall in the quiet of morning
    in places older than time
    that began before I was a thought,
    before I became”

    So many beautiful parts…and yes, mystical and intriguing…
    …and the sweet thoughts of being part of something larger.
    :0) I, too, can read this again and again.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

