Becoming one…solitude of a moment

I sat among the crowded clouds
Thought patterns jump rope with
Images forgotten,
Alone in the moment
Listening to the gossip
Of a murder of crows.
Winged souls flying
Drifting through images
Of barren deserts and sun
Beating down the weak
Into sand.
Wild West places I knew
Where rocks rippled like waterfalls
And skies lasted into eternity
Tinged with the dying light
Of another day.
Wind moved about and through
Slipping by like the passing lane
Invisible lines separating
Yesterday and today.
Coming home to find
Within the heart of solitude
The answers remain aware
Of searches for clarity
Teasing the mind
In a game of hide and seek
Yet the path never altered
Its state of saving grace
Eyes wide open peering
At hanging crescent moonbeams
I reach out to grab the tip
Of a disappearing emotion
Still as yet unnamed.

Amazing photo found at : http://xaxor.com/photography/40200-beautiful-photos-of-peace-a-solitude.html

8 thoughts on “Becoming one…solitude of a moment

  1. You sound like me, weekends lately seem to be my window for really enjoying and delving into the experience of words gifted to the world. There is so much in WP to inspire and so many gifted people with a talent unmatched. If I had to buy a book to experience it all, I would need to be a millionaire ๐Ÿ˜Š alas, I am not but if I could get paid to just read…now that would be great๐Ÿ˜Š
    Kim

    Like

  2. Thanks so much Sue, been busy gardening I see…almost time for the rest of the beds….my flowers are petering out finally, dropping seed and being covered by falling leaves….going from crows to blue jays of the sudden. Peace and blessings, Kim

    Like

  3. Wonderfully descriptive and imaginative Kim, I could almost hear the Gossip from the murder of Crows.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Having lived in a rural part of England, with large Beech trees which had many crows nesting in them, we woke up every morning to their gossiping ๐Ÿ™‚ Lovely, and I see Kat thought the same.. ๐Ÿ™‚ You write wonderful poetry..
    Love and Blessings to you Kim.
    Hugs Sue xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s funny too, I wrote it in he parking lot and when I got out of my car, about thirty of them flew over my head “gossiping” kind of startled me but then I remembered how the universe listens and understands when most needed. Glad you enjoyed dear Kat, and have a lovely day too๐Ÿ’œK

    Liked by 2 people

  5. A poet of ‘hanging crescent moonbeams’, ‘alone in the moment’ in a Halloween atmosphere listens ‘to the gossip of a murder of crows.’ Splendid, dear Kim. So vivid and imaginative. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

