His story healing

I walk through empty gardens
invisible words move
past my glasses the reflection
blocking the sun from view
thoughts of you
how time never forgets
gifts given.
I heard your voice
a car racing by in the night
and I for a moment imagined
that I was there
flying free through the midnight hour
singing to the sky
lighting the hours on fire.
I still feel you
the essence of learned responses
to the world around me
to the peace given
to the chance taken.
Little boy soul lost
taken by the darkness
yet still so much light hurts
the eyes wet from tears
so many years
so many words left to be said
silenced now
as this garden sleeps
wrapped in its self waiting
to rise once more
reincarnated through
to finish the job
of becoming golden.

Thoughts on John Lennon and his birthday, 75 years and I often wonder what other beautiful gifts to this world he would have given. I am paltry in comparison yet a voice silenced will be heard, through the world and those who imagine and live their lives in the dream of cosmic karma. Namaste…you are missed John.

14 thoughts on “His story healing

  1. You’ve been on a roll too my friend, been enjoying your lovely works….thank you for your words, they mean a lot to me too๐Ÿ˜Š peace and blessings, Kim

    Like

  2. Thank you Kat, I’ve always been a huge Lennon fan, and George too๐Ÿ˜Š a birthday should be celebrated, poetry counts๐Ÿ˜Š my gift to his spirit. Peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 75… Yeah. He was about my older brother’s age. (1941). Actually I always thought Lennon was born in ’41. Or maybe it was Jaegger? Be good

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hot guys and cute puppies, that’s how I roll ๐Ÿ™‚ haha, thank you so very much…feeling inspired by my little inner Lennon I suppose ๐Ÿ™‚ Namaste, Kim

    Like

  5. Haha, is that like ass dialing…I don’t mind my friend, glad to see you as always. But I know you really liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ and im in such a jolly mood today….it is Friday after all ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

