The light that comes to me

In times of reflection
Energy making a simple connection
A light unplugged
Yet still runs.
I feel through closed eyes
The heat of the sun finding me
Seeking me out to whisper
Her warm breath upon my skin.
Faces unknown speak words born
Of understanding
Of knowing there is something more
Than what we see.
And in this moment of knowing
Simple peace finds me waiting
A vessel to be filled to overflowing
And thought that filtered through
Unknown
Then realized
As lights flicker on
Night finds itself cast out
Contrast of yesterday
Moving into today
Waking refreshed with the first aware breath
Warm in the cocoon of the universe
Eyes open to embrace
The first glint of dawn.

14 thoughts on “The light that comes to me

  1. Haha, you’re cracking me up…thank you for that…I use Dawn too…good stuff, and sometimes I see rainbows in the bubbles too….chase it like the squirrel….ooh shiny things..yeah baby😊

    Like

  2. Thank you so much, after a gloomy weekend it is wondrous to see the sunlight…fills one with hope for a beautiful day…not that they aren’t even when gloomy…I crave the warmth☀️😊 peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

