Reaching to the moon

Dream thief creeps in darkness

Hiding from the glow catching shadows

Shining light on hidden thoughts

Left behind in another world

Another life.

Hunters moon stands

Sweet Luna in autumn finery

I see the fox move through tall grasses

My helper searching for

The keeper of my lost dream.

If I could walk to the edge

The place where the forest rises

Skeletal fingers touching her loveliness

And I stand alone to reach

On tiptoed feet as far as my hands will stretch

Trying to gather the beauty

Selfish in my quest to hold

A bit of her light 

To catch her up in a bottle

And drink of the goddess that stands

In October haughtiness

Laughing.

3 thoughts on “Reaching to the moon

  1. She was hanging out with me this morning….so low in the sky I felt like I could drive up and touch her…with the fall colors all around, splendor was her name today🌕 thank you and have a beautiful day filled with all that’s good and amazing. K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

