Echoes of sea and sky

Reaching into the foamy lace

orbs of white moving like a waltz

slipping through fingers

shell game of catch me if you can.

Above, the moon peers from thickening mist

casting shadows on white dotted rippling sand

as the tide moves in,

then out

beating on packed sand like a soft drum beat,

For the touch of sweet Luna,

oceans move high and low.

I hold up the fragile gift,

round spiral to center drawing eyes inward

to reflections on things made over time

worn smooth around the edges

the passage began with one speck,

protein built on moving ground growing

encapsulated in itself,

giving shelter.

She watches me walking there,

in the depths of the sea

water moves,

swirling around my legs

like the grooves of this shell

moving round to an end,

like she herself,

the same logic applies

and I just continue moving forward,

searching for treasure in reflective light  beaches,

alone with my thoughts

on moon shells and things left behind

deposited on land

For the joy of a traveler of time.

image

Beautiful Luna was hiding this morning, cool chill fills the air as I dream of beaches of white sand and shells that find me waiting.

9 thoughts on “Echoes of sea and sky

  1. I miss the ocean and at least have the moon to gaze upon, yet this morning she was hiding behinds a haze of clouds….so moon she’ll the next thought. Thank you and I’m glad you enjoyed🐚

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

