Have you seen it?

I think I may have misplaced
Or perhaps lost my poem….
It was in fact quite good,
Although I may have dropped it
As I tripped over the bones
Moving in the dark like a ghost
Ethereal and not quite there,
Or perhaps I lost it in the rain
As the hounds sniffed the ground
Meandering around
Passing time just doing
Nothing….
Maybe they fell in the toilet
As I reached into the bowl bottom
The two pennies from my pocket
Heads up of course, good luck?
Does that count for extra wishes
As my hand pulls them out
Shaking off the excess
And thanking the heavens it was
A clean porcelain holder,
In the safety of home.
As the cat rubbed her damp sticky fur
Shaking the coat on fresh jeans,
I notice the thickness
Bending over to stroke
The plush and get a swat.
I’ve lost my poem,
Somewhere this morning it sat on the edge
A humpty dumpty wanna be,
Falling into pieces
As the coffee moved too slowly through
So if you find it,
Please forward to me
Collect no charges
And just for fun
A photo of a cat
Just because
I’ve gone crazy like that.

A rough morning, topped off with my change falling in the lol…not the brightest thing to do….sorry for my morning insanity. Peace out, K

17 thoughts on “Have you seen it?

  1. I like that, lost and found. Nice perspective and works for me. The cat was just too bizarre not to use….cats in consume make me laugh and I loved I the little dangling mouse in its paw๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ€ thanks Kat and have a lovely Sunday.๐Ÿ’œK

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes I feel the need to explain where my head is at about what I wrote, this morning served nicely for humor, turn the day around and give it a fun twist…I figure if I lose a follower because I wrote fun nonsense, then too bad….I think everyone has a silly side…let the freak flag fly my friend, you don’t know till you try.๐Ÿ˜Š sad and morose are good too…๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, nice to meet you too. If I had a wallet in my pocket, I’d get that funny square worn in….like the old snuff tins….I get questioned enough about the smooth worn stone I carry….I’ve had to tell five people that it’s not a condom….I’m married…and old, why would I carry one of those, right? You can tell I’m about an hour past bedtime….but the Bills are winning….and I can win the work pool and have more money to misplace in the john.๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, almost lost a five and hour ago….these jeans are not conducive to hanging onto ones money….made for a twelve year old, not forty eight…..a new day tomorrow and my teams winning, so,there’s hope yet…plus I found you, so I feel blessed๐Ÿ˜Š K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

