We shall

Under summer star filled skies

In a place where wishes are spent

In abundance

For they fall at our feet

And we just laugh and laugh

For the lightness of everything

Asks for nothing more

Except this,

This very moment beneath the dipper

And the moon that sits waiting

To hear our whispered dreams.

We will sit here when we grow old

Yet we will remain young

For that is where our thoughts dwell

In the playground

Swinging back and forth

Kicking higer into the clouds

That make the ceiling of this happy house

And the sun will smile at us,

At the joy we spill like lemonade

Shiny yellow sweetness

And I will look at you then

As I do now,

With so much love

The universe could never contain.

We shall be there

Living our moments

Reaching for our dreams

And we shall laugh and dance,

For that is all that will matter

At the end of our days,

That we did it all together

That love is all.

17 thoughts on “We shall

  1. Okay now, are you smoking that funny stuff? Haha, just kidding, k you for the praise, I just write though out on the olde iPad and hit publish….but I’m glad you liked it so much. Hope all is well, I can finally get some blog,reading in today, been a crazy two days….but i’mmmmm back😊

    Like

  2. Is this a sonet? It’s a love poem of outstanding quality! I never knew you were THIS good! You had me captured and taken back to my childhood… Such beautiful words so neatly strung together as a string of perils! Every sing word held me captive Kim. You are a master, and such a longing. I absolutely LOVED this! YOU, are the real article!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not allowed cactus, bad feng shui according to the husband…..although I managed to keep four plants alive while he was on a working vacation down south….I have a fake ficus in the Florida house, if no one there to water it, it would be a bad thing so plastic it is🌴🌵

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw, thank you so much, hubby just got back from a trip and after over a week apart, I missed him and thought he’d like a love poem, so glad you enjoyed it too😊 have a great weekend too😊K

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you, my husband I sit out in the summer in Adirondack chairs and when I found the photo, knew I had to write something special and when I get home, I will see if he saw it….if not I may have to pout, but we have a great relationship and we’re old enough and young enough to believe in magic, the love always reigns supreme💜😊 thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it and your blog is a lot of fun, just popped in, I kill plants quite regularly, I’m thinking plastic may be my salvation, and I can grow them in the shower to wash the dust off too😊 peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

