Rock-a-bye

In slumber she moves through

Time and space

Floating amongst the ethereal 

Clouds whisper

Rock-a-bye.

Escape from the moments

Eyes move in deepest sleep

Flickering images of beauty

Her craft drifting

Endlessly.

Midnight moon gathering a cloak

Wrapping in shimmering vapor

Hazy sight for the dreamers who search

Gazing into cards and visions

Tea cup leaves she swims in the the midst

Of foretold movement

Reaching the edge of glass

She pulls herself out and waits

Quietly on the shore

For the next wave to approach.

14 thoughts on “Rock-a-bye

  1. PENTRU TOTI PRIETENII MEI MINUNATI O SEARA SPLENDIDA DE IARNA SI CU MULTE BUCURII ALATURI DE CEI DRAGI !
    To all my friends SPLENDIDA WINTER wonderful evening and much joy with your loved ones!


    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes those surprises are what we need rather than what we want. Wishing you peace and an amazing day as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Still recouping from the crying jag from the loss…..I’m glad to see you back, you’re in my inbox and on my lunch list of happiness reading😊 blame it on the refs, huh?

    Like

  4. Thanks Laine, been squeezing the writing In between life happening. The holidays get so jam packed and some days I wonder what will pop out of my mind. This one surprised me too as it wasn’t where I was originally going with it. Hank you for being you, have an amazing day too, Peace. Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I see your fave team lost Sunday…..I’m sure you were swatting the bystanders with your katana, hmmmm? But glad you liked my post😊 you’ve been quiet lately…

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

