A new year of dreams and inspiration

Coming soon in a moment near you, a new year filled with the richest dreams and blessings of happiness. I hate resolutions and the idea of them so I like to think of it as dreamsolutions instead. To write out what I want and then go about making it happen. The universe has my back, I just need to let it do its job with a little creativity from my mind.

So on this New Year’s Eve, another day filled with little relevance except to know that every moment in life counts, not just today but every day, and that not just only today, but each and every one of them we are given should be a joyous celebration of all good things.

I’ve made a list, not necessarily in any order of things I have had the pleasure of learning this year, and I know this coming one will be even bigger and better.

  1. I will have to write 2016 at least ten times before I remember it, which once I get back to work will only take ten minutes๐Ÿ˜Š. Okay, easy peasy.

  2. Forgiveness is for many so hard to give, but it is truly the best gift you can give yourself.

  3. Laugh daily or else.

  4. Do not hold yourself responsible for others thoughts and feelings. Their reaction is about them and not you and once this trick is mastered, all else falls into place. Sometimes turning away and not giving a crap is also the best gift you can give yourself.

  5. Dream Big always. Don’t think something is too far out of reach because as soon as you think it is, you’ve taken the first step towards failure in succeeding.

  6. Sometimes when you think you’ve failed, you may be pleasantly surprised to see that the lesson found was worth it, therefor its no longer a failure, right?

  7. Walk away from negativity no matter where you find it or whomever is spewing it. Life becomes a big sucky vacuum when you let others drag you down. Be the balloon that rises above it, snip your string and float away to better visions.

  8. Sing and dance, write or engage in your bliss and follow your passion even if others don’t support you. Often you will find it’s their fear doing the talking, trying to keep you stagnant and the same because change can be a big scary place. Don’t let their fear stop you and you’ll find the louder the talk, the more intense the fear so open your arms wide and run right into it, smash it to little bits and say there, take that you stupid fear. I’m going to do it my way! It worked for Frank after all.

  9. If you’re doing something you’re not passionate about, don’t do it. Simple.

  10. If someone says something or touches you in some way shape or form, make sure you let them know. It’s these things that make life a pure joy and one of the easiest ways to lift someone up. Hint….by lifting others, you lift yourself. Try it and see.

I could go on and on and perhaps bore you to tears so I shall leave off with this. Today is a day just like any other. Beautiful and spectacular and it can only be what You make it, so make it good my beautiful friends. Spread love, spread joy and spread blessings for another moment in this vast universe we call our home. 

Peace and love and happy new day.

Kim

40 thoughts on “A new year of dreams and inspiration

  1. Thank you so very much. I am having so much fun? At work again stuck in a 3 day Kaizen event, no time for any reading and going crazy. Lots of catching up to do this weekend. Guess that’s another reason not to make resolutions, sometimes the best laid plans…..peace and love and thank you for my morning smile today, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you my friend, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Will be done with today’s travels and back to writing again tomorrow, and reading too I must say. Have a great day today, and tomorrow too, peace and love, K

    Like

  3. Your wind chimes sounded lovely my friend. Had to take them down because we won’t be back down for a few months but have a nice branch that was trimmed where they will reside and blow in the warm salty breeze. Thank you my friend and I’m glad you liked my little list for the new year. It is starting a bit slow with the travel/internet thing but shall pick up again tomorrow, in peace and joy and always love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Elouise and good beautiful morning to you. Traveling today back up North. Am in Kentucky right now, will have multi pup stops today on our adventure to the cold zone but it warms my soul, your words and I thank you for this morning gift with my not so good coffee in a hotel. Heading out soon and hope to get caught back up tomorrow at best. Peace, love and mittens. K

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh…I loved Sonny and Cher! And thank you from my heart for the open invitation. I’m grateful! I’ve already put your post in my favorites file–because it’s the kind of language and message I need to hear often. Especially from someone who’s been there. I do wish you well in your trip–nothing seems quite normal ‘out there’ this winter. I pray you’ll make it safely back. Blessings of peace and love. Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What’s going on tomorrow. If you ever need to vent off line, my email is zipsride@me.com. Think it’s listed on my profile. I connect with several bloggers this way, no imposition. Just so you know, it is the people I meet here, like yourself, that I can read your writing and oft times think that I have found my literary dopelganger….. Us creative folk seem to have the knack for finding our tribe, our ilk in this world so to speak and I am honored for having written something that has worth and meaning to you. I will be traveling home over the next two days, from sun to frozen tundra, wish me well if you would, I would most appreciate it my friend. You had me at the purple rose way back then by the way, have never left and won’t. You’ve got a friend in me babe, I think that was a Sonny and Cher song, just to give you a chuckle:) peace love and all things most awesome. K

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is Not Boring! I could listen/read your list to infinity. Thank you, Kim, for this great new year’s gift. I needed it today and I know I’ll need it tomorrow! Many thanks from a your grateful friend Elouise. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes Sheldon, dancing on a wave today, tomorrow back to the frozen tundra….sigh….but life can be a vacation too….happy thoughts, peace and love, K

    Like

  9. Woo Hoo, yes, always be the ballon …or a unicorn๐Ÿฆ„ those are magical too, and they make me smile. Life is a party of joy, make it so, drop that confetti on the world and laugh till it hurts. Yay๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽˆ

    Like

  10. Thanks Russ, always a dream like a towel to unfold, getting lost in the soft delight of fragrance and comfort. Life always amazes me with its gifts, both small and large. Peace and blessings and happy amazing new year too๐Ÿ˜Šlove, K

    Like

  11. “Laugh Daily Or Else!” ^.^ Such an important lesson, not to hold yourself responsible for other’s thoughts and feelings…and, conversely, to hold yourself responsible for your own thoughts and feelings. Be the balloon!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. To learn that those who inspire, rise us to our highest forms of self, is the greatest gift. Thank you for being a part of my world and sharing the light with all. Peace love and ultimate blessings for the grandest dreams imagined, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Happy New Year my friend from sunny Florida, soon it is back to the freezing tundra so I shall enjoy and dance I think๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ‰ peace and love, K

    Like

  14. It used to only aggravate me especially writing checks, but I am a planner and do a lot of repetitive writing as part of my job so in ten minutes I finally get it right๐Ÿ˜Š the same with going from one month to a new one….I suppose if that my worst challenge, then I’ve got it pretty easy. Thanks and I’m glad you enjoyed my list. Happy day my friend, happy happy. K

    Liked by 1 person

  15. What a happy and inspiring list! Thank-you for sharing, I have to say I agree with all of these (even #1, though it may take me a bit longer). Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

