Face created

What mask is made

Created to hide

To cover the depths

Of what lies inside.

What face is given

In times of madness

Of oceans of sadness

Of life.

Changes moving through

The clay molded into shapes

The heart sees in a mirrored moment

All it longs to be.

She slips into something more comfortable

Blank and hidden

Turning into a nobody

Who is everybody sometimes.

Unnoticed she moves through

A creature of exchange

Chameleon blended into

Earths pigment absorbed.

Image found at : https://www.smashingmagazine.com/images/dark-surreal-art/8.jpg

Thoughts on a dream I had, becoming something foreign to ones self, Unrecognizable yet in knowing that, enjoying the freedom to move about unnoticed by those who know you. Strange days of dreams finding me lately after having been absent for awhile. I blame it on the vitamins….must be the D. 😎

26 thoughts on “Face created

  1. I look forward to it, I don’t know why I assumed she was a he…perhaps the name leonor reminded me of Leonard with a D….there must be some nice museums down there. We have one up here but haven’t been to it since I was a child.😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Now that will be even better, down by the ocean with the waves crashing and endless sky to see above, looking forward to,that most of allπŸ˜Šβ˜€οΈπŸŒ΄πŸ˜ŽπŸ’¦πŸŸπŸ 

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very cool, I had not been familiar, it seems the styles vary on so many of them, I will have to spend some time researching. I love art, took art history one and two in college but they fit so much into each class from birth of cave etchings to modern day, never enough time to learn them all. Thank you for sharing this find with me. Peace and blessings, K

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much, wasn’t sure how it would be received, sometimes my obscure thoughts don’t always translate well into free flow words…..glad you enjoyed it. Peace and love, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. When I started blogging I was a t first scared to post anything because I was in awe of the really fine writing. Now I just offer what ever comes to mind. Life is too short to worry.
    I taught young kids and Shel was one of the favorites to read aloud. Over and over.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, although I think mine moves all over the place, depending on the mood….wish I could write more lighthearted fun, I loved Shel Silverstein as a child, read the books cover to cover…..😊 alas, somedays it comes out good, sometimes not so much, but we carry our passion into our pens or fingers (I type on the iPad) and we find those we make connections with…universal gifts WP friends😊

    Like

  7. Thank you! I just can’t write serious things.
    That is what is nice about WP. We can connect with those of all ages and sizes.
    I think if poems were posted with no author and there was a multiple choice of who posted what poem, we probably could identify each others poetry because of its style. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You poetry is whimsical and it’s funny, as I read, it try to image what the poet or poetess looks like, you my friend are fun and smiling from all I see😊 peace and love, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I think it’s spending too much time in WordPress.
    I read all these wonderful creative poems in WP and dream I am writing the same. lol
    That’s a pipe dream for sure. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

