A thousand blessings

Life so simple

Words bounce across the sky

Invisible gifts given

And we are truly blessed

As we catch each little bubble of love

That lands so gently into our lives.

I think of so many good things and thoughts,

Images of days moving

And time that keeps turning up each day I wake

And the life within all of these things

Where energy goes to those in need

And multiplied when returned

Like letters moving back and forth

Deposited into rusty metal boxes

Or invisible webs spanning eternity,

These simple bountiful moments

Make me smile too.

Joy is found where you search for it,

Turning over and flipping concepts

To glean the shining light of happiness,

Ah, the bliss of life.

4 thoughts on “A thousand blessings

  1. “Joy is found where you search for it,

    Turning over and flipping concepts

    To glean the shining light of happiness,

    Ah, the bliss of life.”

    Thank you for this slice of beauty. I will hold onto it today!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Joy is found where you search for it,”

    I’m sitting here just enjoying all the poems and thoughts of others.

    I don’t even have to search for it. I just scroll down my reader. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

