Life force

Moving through the days in search

The silence of a moment awakened

Into the thought and feeling evokes

The magic of these fields of color.

The lightness of joy and knowing

Concentrations of energy stop with a start

Looking around to see the empty faces

Going about their day to day.

But the frightening second as the bottom falls

And we sit in wonder at that very place in time

As we question the workings of this life,

When everything changed and we became

Aware of what we had closed our eyes to,

As we found ourselves mortal.

Something so frightening yet to see the beauty 

Like a portal in the empty space before us,

How we hit it and wondered at the force,

And in a split second we became a part of the magic,

Thinking if that is how it would end

With a flash and a dropping of the world below our feet,

Steadying self to prepare for the next wave,

The next moment that would signal

The next fork in the road to take.

I write this remembering back a few days ago when for the first time in my life something scary yet exciting in its own way happened. I was walking along a corridor at work to get an antacid and suddenly felt like I had walked through an electrical field, and thinking it was a short in one of the machines or an earthquake at the very least, the feeling like the floor dropped out from below my feet and that for a split second, I was stopped cold. Come to find out when you don’t realize your blood pressure is a bit way too high and that my body was shooting it through to my brain so quickly, that’s what happened. Life telling me to take it a bit slower, to pay a bit more attention to the food I nourish my body with and the Doc telling me to now take the meds that will help. Now in a calm place where I’m not racing and the mind is not going ten thousand miles an hour and the stress that used to build, now floats merrily through my blood stream with my baby aspirin. Never ignore the signs my friends, but damn if it didn’t feel like something so cool and magical. Even in a bad moment, I can still find the beauty of the gift it teaches. I am thankful for that. Peace, K

14 thoughts on “Life force

  1. I shall check my box, I enjoy correspondence and miss ours also, pressure slowly coming down though as of the last few days, but oh how I miss my hot cheesy pizza😊 peace my friend, K

    Like

  2. It seems a bit more tempered now….even lost three lbs which is great too, that’s what happens when I take time and don’t eat on the fly…..I know exactly what’s going in….thank you. Happy Tuesday, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. He is a wise man, found my cancer ten years ago, now this….but with our move, will come better weather where we can walk and be outside a lot more than here….I see a few lbs lost in my future😀 now that is a good thing, peace and love, K

    Like

  4. I always do, they tell me what to write…too bad they don’t instill proper lessons in grammar 🙂 thanks G, I think it means I’m officially getting older….checking the pressure daily now like I am supposed to and taking the pills as prescribed. Thank God it is one and an aspirin. I detest taking anything….except for happy doses of reality. Peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

