Jar of memory

I set you within the confines

Of hearts and dream jars,

Illuminated by love,

A firefly on a summer night,

And all of the magic

This world holds

Glowing quietly in the shadows

Like a lovers smile

Built of stars and a moon that arrives

Always on time,

Always, for you.

I have words strung like wires 

Linked to each other and charged

With the fire of a soul that spills itself out

Of pretty boxes and shining lights

And a memory of crackling embers rising

And the warmth of a summer night

Where laughter hung on the air

And the haze of smoke that for a moment filters you

In a red grey haze

As the music moved on a gentle wind

And we felt the moments slip into midnight darkness

Content to just be here

At that moment of peace and joy

We hold these thoughts tightly

As we move forward through,

As we shine on.

22 thoughts on “Jar of memory

  1. Hi InfiniteZip. Is it not these memories that sustain us through the bad times? Thank you so much for liking my childrens story The Adventurous youngsters-The Fair! And my poem Goodness Within! Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm…I never like to tell an artist what to create, but if you make something and tell me your impression of what it means to you, I can work magic. I love music and art and enjoy the isolation of a mind …if you want me to choose, I love cryptic wording and empty spaces too😊 we shall make it beautiful my friend. Peace and love unleashed, K

    Like

  3. Thanks Sheldon, how’s our artwork coming? Just kidding, having lovely blessed days lately, good signs and stuff. Peace and love to you, K

    Like

  4. Thanks Bojenn, I tend to open my mind after lovely dreams or inspired thoughts and let them fall at will on the page….the grammar police have yet to corral me in😊 so glad you enjoyed and thank you for such a lovely comment😊 peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s been a chaotic few weeks and in a month, life will resume its normal pace, just he way I like it, so glad you enjoyed and your comment made my day, peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks Robin, the memories we hold in the jars of our minds and soul, illuminated with each trip back😊 so glad you enjoyed and have an amazing Monday😊

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

