Strands

I dreamt in motion

strands of thought leading from place to place

and I followed in quiet joy

as each adventure played out before me

a spectacular movie of wonder.

I dreamt of a face I once knew

beautifully broken and I knew I was strong

finally in control of the notion

It was not my place to put the pieces together,

that I had the distance to feel pity

and still walk away from the influence

That I refused to let pull me under.

Growing from roots deep in ground,

Each lesson like an inch of twig

reaching higher to the light,

stepping gracefully over each leaf,

Each new bump a reminder

to keep moving forward.

Infinitely manifested,

Each dream remembered like an old friend,

revisited to embrace lessons learned

and to give a quiet smile

and a boost of strength

to begin this day aware

that the sun awaits

a bloom.

I shall be borne soon.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Strands

  1. THank you Morgan, so glad you enjoyed😊 another whirlwind morning just beginning….ready to slip back into the sheets and hibernate another few hours. Happy Wednesday, K

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

