Universal rhythm

Your laughter shone like a million stars

As each sound touched my thoughts,

A happy state of the universe

Caught in a web of all,

And with arms wide open to capture

The movement of each moment,

I am rising high to fly.

With petals for my wings

I span a thousand clouds in a glimpse

Of an view of a tiny sparrow.

Down below the tides move together

In a perfect harmony 

And the people smile in knowing

This is how it all must be.

Rounded memories built upon

A line we skip along

Like museum pieces forgotten

Then remembered with deepest love.

I am everywhere and nowhere

And words I gather like stones

That skip across the mighty ripples,

Wishes granted and a rhythm moving my soul

In a harmony of peace

I am here

It is now

And the lullaby rocks me gently

Into a dream

Of sand and shore.

22 thoughts on “Universal rhythm

  1. Thanks Russ, perfect creation of beach design by nature, had to write the feelings to go with the perfect movement. So glad you enjoyed it, peace and love, Kim

    Like

  2. Thank you John, I’m so glad you enjoyed it, I loved the image too, left me feeling joyful, like sliding down those big slides at the fair when I was young, carpets for a chariot and off we went😊peace and love, Kim

    Like

  3. Less than four days left to work here….guess who’s walking on air? 🌪🕊 just too giddy for words….🌺🌻🌷🌹🌸💐🌼🌻and here’s some flowers to brighten your day too….and a chippie for Jernee🐿

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Richard, that’s a mighty fine compliment from an amazing writer, I’ll take it. I’m not ignoring your blog my friend, Internet down and in the midst of a move from NY to FLA, my email box may crash any moment I think….got a lot of reading to catch up on. Thank you again, peace and love to the man down under…Kim😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks Tre, so glad you enjoyed it. Overslept but hubs woke me up in time and my rhythm was grown off a bit, I gazed at the pic and the smooth curves and sense of movement got me right back on track…..I love it when that happens…and the extra sleep fed extra cool dreams too. Not a bad way to start the day😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. You really had a grip on me here:

    “Like museum pieces forgotten

    Then remembered with deepest love.

    I am everywhere and nowhere

    And words I gather like stones

    That skip across the mighty ripples,

    Wishes granted and a rhythm moving my soul.”

    This is a great morning read. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

