She is

Essence of water she fills her mind

Drop by drop with gentle words

That fall like rain

Into her soul.

She is waiting in peace

Where the movement of rivers rush by her

Because she knows what goes

Will return once more

In another shape,

Another form.

She touches the wetness of each tear that fell

Free into puddles that she stands beside

Protected in her truth she washes them away

One by one her warmth dries each thought,

Her memories weathered gently

like petals between pages in a history book,

Aged and loved

Remembered.

She is the water,

The sun and sky

The fire that burns so deep inside

As the earth becomes each piece of her whole,

A calm energy is left behind

As she waits by the edge

Of herself.

She is the song heard by a thousand ears

And held close to the heart

Through passing years,

She is the girl now woman bold

Forever young

Never to grow old.

14 thoughts on “She is

  1. Thanks Kat, everything is crazy but in a very good way. Smiling when I rise and also as I lay down to dream at night. Getting closer😊 peace and love, Kim

    Like

  2. Thank you so kindly, Laine and I go way back to my start here on word press. She is an amazing writer and I am happy you have found me. Welcome to my fun little world of words and I hope you enjoy your visit. I shall stop by and say hello also. Peace and love, Kim

    Like

  3. I loved the photo and just had to give my two cents…glad with how it came out and thank you, it always makes my heart soar when I can bring joy to another. Peace and love my friend, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Tre, perhaps was feeling young and old at the same time, energized yet weary in a way. I think the move and the culmination of a years worth of dreams have left me eager and tired at he same time…I see naps in my future….but not till we land in the sun😊 peace, love and happiest of Wednesday’s to you….counting down and checking my mail with anticipation too😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You seem to have a way of mesmerizing the reader in small, meaty portions of a grander masterpiece. I love this:

    “A calm energy is left behind

    As she waits by the edge

    Of herself.

    She is the song heard by a thousand ears

    And held close to the heart

    Through passing years,

    She is the girl now woman bold

    Forever young

    Never to grow old.”

    Happy Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

