Back and forth

Life moving me,

Deep as the turqoise sea

Swimming through days on peaceful waves

No current

Or riptide to tug on me

Farther than the comfort zone

Swimming to my own beat

Back and forth.

No need to move with the crowd

As the day finds me gliding on ripples

Happy in my space

Big bright sun gonna shine on me

Before the storm clouds blow this way

But I ain’t gonna let it get me down,

Ain’t gonna get no blues

Cause I’ve been schooled in beach time life

Sliding below to find

Time passes slower here,

Got all the time in the world

Hanging with my gang

Diving down

Gonna paint the town

In shades of arid sand,

Cause that’s how we roll

In paradise land.

Thoughts as we just wrapped up painted the master bedroom, the shade is arid sand. And the most excellent songs play on the Bose and we got it all done in just a few hours, while beyond the Windows,the Lightning played tag with the sky, we are inside and dry. Rolling….paint on, paint on…..yeah roll it.

19 thoughts on “Back and forth

  1. Im so happy for you. Playing house is always fun and makes all the work worthwhile when you see your new world taking shape ๐Ÿ™‚ enjoy a stroll through the sand for me one of these evenings ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s how my head functions best, lost in spaces of joy and light while outside the storm blows and my eyes go,cross eyed from trying to see where I missed with the paint…calm painting is happy painting๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  3. Enjoy? We will see, get to go meet the new doctor today. Have a few touch up spots on the walls but no,residual.aches and pains so that’s a good thing. Woke up again before six am….same exact time I woke yesterday….the internal alarm clock must have shifted itself off of its self imposed vacation alarm clock๐Ÿ˜Š I love pre dawn, I get so much done in the morning.๐Ÿ˜Š happy hump day Tre, have an amazing day๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Michael, I find joy in painting, always have, lost in my thoughts and focusing on “staying inside the lines” perhaps I should go to work next as a painter…although I don’t think I’d enjoy the fumes ….I felt like a fish swaying in a current๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ’ฆ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŸ

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The joy in finding a rhythm. Was done in less than three hours, hubby was so impressed, thought we’d be at it for days….I told him, that’s how I roll๐Ÿ˜Š except he did the rolling, I did all the edging ๐Ÿ˜Š boy I slept good though last night, feel good today๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I actually love painting walls and rooms, find it very calming and inspiring, perhaps I should try painting pics….might be a sleeper VanGogh๐Ÿ˜Š thanks John๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

