NaPoWriMo-Day Sex….I mean Six….

Disclaimer now some of you with minds somewhere other than food may read this as something else….that was not my intent…..just sayin’.

I hold you softly

Cupped in my hands

Round soft skin invites

Delving within to find

A pleasure’s bliss

Undefined.

Creamy soft

Like butter slowly melting on my tongue

Slippery on my fingers

Swallowed with sublime joy.

Natures treat of Gods given

Ripe and firm the time is now

Spooning the flesh from skin

Come my love,

Let us begin.


Come on people, oh people, of course it’s avocado….I just had some and oh it was the perfect ripeness. True pleasure indeed.

And now, our (optional) prompt! Today, I challenge you to write a poem about food. This could be a poem about a particular food, or about your relationship to food in general. Or it could simply be a poem relating an incident that involves food.

32 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo-Day Sex….I mean Six….

  1. Oh I do love a perfect avocado! Their perfect ripeness only lasts about 15 minutes. Right when they are soft enough, and totally tasteful to when they start turning black. So short.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks John,
    I’ve a lot of catching up to do on your site….today will be the last catch up day for me after my guests have now departed back to the frozen tundra, I shall sit out and perhaps eat another….mmmm, glad you enjoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a creative blog, yummy recipes and nuts, I do adore nuts….and now I have to watch my sugar so I see not only are your articles fun, but they’re healthy too. Following my friend and yes, you are creative….Vinny is fun๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you my friend,
    I wasn’t quite sure what exactly to write about for food so I grabbed onto the first slippery thing that came to mind….avocado it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

