Releasing the magic

Somehow in my minds eye I see him there

Holding the door to let the light free

Every piece of magic from within

Living images of pictures and words

Delivered with just a touch of the hand

Overflowing inspiration he weaves a web

Never ceasing to disappoint.

Kindness flows from every crease

Living in shadows and emerging to spread light

Everything cut and pasted into beauty

Effortlessly from somwehere deep inside

Maker of magic he brings to life

Another splendid show

Never letting down the crowd.
A poem created for my friend Sheldon from the bottom of my heart for the joy you bring to mine and so many others lives here at WP.

Peace and love,

Kim

6 thoughts on “Releasing the magic

  1. Thank you John, please use it and I’m glad you enjoyed it. It was a joy to write and I’m proud of the creation. Peace and love to you😊
    Kim

    Like

  2. “to let the light free”. I love that idea. Not to let the light ‘in’ but to free it. I might just have to use that idea some time. Really brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. He’s an awesome artist, writer and friend, I am honored to be a part of his tribe. So glad you enjoyed and thank you, your words mean alot😊
    Peace and love,
    Kim💜

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

