Blooming in time

Words come haltingly like thoughts that fall

into the sphere of nothingness,

small and waiting

lessons learning

taking in the water to grow.

Dreams of flowers in golden fields

and I wake to blooms waiting for admiration

more to go,

more to grow

like souls and selves that rise higher

reaching for the light that often eludes

then one day stopping to absorb

the nutrient of words shared

to suck in the life of each lessons told

and we grow stronger

stems strengthen against the winds that blow

and we finally look around to see

with a heart filled with joy

with simple serenity

that we are born into what we were meant to become,

that we our us

the beautiful ones

and filled to overflowing

with courage and resolution

to stand proud

to be.

I chose not to follow today’s prompt, inclined instead after a day yesterday of soul searching reading and a lovely bloom in my vase, to write this instead. Hope it inspires strength in those that need it and reaffirmation that we are all beautiful. Peace and love and amazingness, K

12 thoughts on “Blooming in time

  1. Thank you Kat, you’ve sent my stats skyrocketing, what an unexpected joy and I’m so glad you found some good words to read, hope all is well and that spring has brought you some beauty and warmth to inspire๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒบ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿš have a lovely day dear friend and muse, Peace and love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad that, when I decided to stop by here today, I found a lot of the blooming beauty by you, my dear friend. Wonderful, indeed. Love, K. โค

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Katie, it was a beautiful inspiring bloom, now it has friends as of this morning…I love my captive vase flowers,that make my day bright๐Ÿ˜Š peace and love, Kim

    Like

  4. You are so very welcome, was reading some much needed Brene Brown yesterday which set my mood in a good way today…glad you enjoyed and I am so happy I made your day so much better, as this comment has now made mine shine ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Oh my goodness, thank you! My soul is on its knees in thankfulness for this that seems to have been written just for me. I needed this so badly. I have even printed it out and it is right beside where I’ll be working the remainder of the day so I can soak it in.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

