Endless wishing

I’m watching above each night

Stars echo their brilliant gaze

As I stand waiting below

Stardust skies fall down on me.

Where did it wander so fast

Streaking across the night sky

Not enough time for wishes 

Wait for the next one to pass.

In hindsight a silent wish,

Peace for those who I hold dear

Slumber to heal the restless

Prayer to heal each sad soul,

Love to hold it together

Shooting stars to guide us all.
Seven syllable star shine…..each line seven syllables…..I hope…..eyes getting sleepy….peace and love my friends, and wishes on stars for all. K

5 thoughts on “Endless wishing

  1. To tell you the truth, I have no idea…..😊 I was a bit bored before bed last night and thought “let’s try this”….just something different to do I suppose😊 and I thank you and am so glad you liked it😊

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

