Son Rise, Son Set

A beautiful piece from one of my friends and favorite poets….had to share. Give him a visit, it is a wonderful place.

The Poetry Channel

I sit on the sandy seashore
my feet cooling
in the rising tide,
watching the sun melt
onto the horizon
where tomorrow hides.
I listen to the caress
of evenings gentle embrace,
feel inevitability
pulling, pushing,
as the sky,
burned then bruised,
heals today with
its merciful grace.
Then the night engulfs me,
rocks me into dreams,
where peaceful lullabies
float through my soul
soothe my pains
in endless streams.
My mind granted respite,
my body gifted restoration,
I will rise in the morning
like a new day’s sun,
bright and strong
with life’s perpetuation.

M. Zane McClellan

Copyright © 2016
All rights reserved

View original post

7 thoughts on “Son Rise, Son Set

  1. So happy to know how you became published and what a blessing he was and is in your writing life! Thank you for sharing and I have followed him but not consistently commented. I sometimes am sporadic.
    Happy Mother’s Day and have a wonderful week ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. He was one of my first followers and instrumental in getting me published after only blogging for a few months. He is truly gifted and you will enjoy his works. Thank you my friend and happy mothers day😊💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a nice and sentimental share. I was asking him if he lost his son, which there is a part which seems to reflect sorrow and loss. I hope he is a Peace, if this is true. I will need to see his answer since I asked him yesterday the question. Thanks for posting this very good poet here! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

