Sharing the joy

Between the moments of laughter and joy

There lies a land where friends wait

A place filled with hopes and dreams

Where all are welcome

Where you will find a place to belong.

In a world of constant sorrow and pain,

Where darkness haunts the crevices of the mind,

It is here within the circle where you can just sit and be,

Comforted in a hand to hold

A hug to gather you close,

A place where you can be happy.


We wait beneath skies filled with birds that fly high

Like the deepest wish set free to soar,

We spread words like rainbows falling down in colored filters

To give life to a tired world,

We sing of the music that gives rhythm to a heartbeat,

Fast to slow and all in between,

Dancing for pleasure while no one watches,

Moving our arms like butterfly wings

Drifting on a wind

Settling down to embrace the Spring,

Kisses on blooms gathered

And given like a gift

To the ones we love.


Each blessing we have and give,

The more we receive in the end,

So sending to you all my heartfelt joy and love

For a beautiful day

Today and every one after,

Peace and blessings,

Kim

11 thoughts on “Sharing the joy

  1. That’s is wonderful, I’m glad you have her to take care of you. When I had chemo, my love often wanted to stay with me but I was just going to sleep so I’d send him on to work…then I would sleep All day in quiet. I’m sorry to hear you were in a bad pain state, good morning too by the way, just waking up myself😊 last night I had so many dreams and I remembered a lot of them, been so long since that happened and a light rain expected on and off….perhaps it’s the wet clouds keeping the ceiling on my mind😊 peace and love Sheldon, got some reading catching up today….
    Always,
    Kim

    Like

  2. Good morning to you my friend,
    Hope the day is finding you happy and well,
    Making lunch, just finished tidying
    Floor installed and looking beautiful
    And all is right with the world,
    Glad you enjoyed,
    Always in love and peace,
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

