Beyond the blue

I went beyond the bluest sea, sun dappled on waves before me as the water moved in silence. A fish jumped high beyond the kayak, and then another a bit closer splashing me with its happy fin, distracting me from the thoughts of nothing but peace and tranquility. Moving through shining leaves of the mangroves, letting the water gently lead the way past houses built with money, yet no sign of life on a Friday morning. The folks off to work to pay for the privilege of life on the water.

100_1601.JPG

I am enjoying this day. The maiden voyage of the S.S. Jadis (the white witch from The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe) and the trusty oar to move me along to where I wish to be. Sun falling on bare legs that bask in the warmth of a May morning, here where no life is seen, just me and my husband meandering along, watching, moving and being. Life is simple out here where the fish roam and play, no sign of others here on Alligator creek, not quite living up to the name as far as I can see, and that’s ok. It’s like being in an alien world where there is only us and the rippling water as the paddle moves through, creating swirls as the fish jump after the errant fly that flew too close to the surface.

100_1604.JPGWe have found a new way to travel, in places we’d never see otherwise, a quiet peace can be found here beyond the blue. Send prayers to keep the gators at bay….

Ignore the dates on the pictures, These were taken this morning on our maiden voyage. Goofy camera….and here is the Captain of the trek: (the sexy sun God) with the yet unnamed kayak….

100_1600.JPG

Two hours below a warm sun and back for a swim to cool down before playing catch up on my mail. Peace reigns on water…truly…..

24 thoughts on “Beyond the blue

  1. Thank you so much would you mind voting for me today? I decided last minute to join this contest online and there are so many people who have already collected so many votes but hey I didn’t want to give up based on what my chances looked like so I joined the contest. More details on my latest blog post, hope this isn’t too annoying I just could use the help since I joined so late thank u peace and love!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was a bit worried, thought you were going to scarify me….the bottom pic looks like what we have here out west….some very pretty scenery…my only thoughts on Australia,is what fed my imagination reading the thorn birds as a child….read it three times and own the movie too….thanks John😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The saltwater crocodile which we have will grab a person and drown him and then store him away and eat him at his leisure. Because of numerous warnings it does not happen often. But there are signs everywhere warning people to stay out of reach. I will look up some links and let you get all scaryfied.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much, it’s just a snapshot of our day in the new kayaks, it was a lot of fun and very peaceful. Calm days with beautiful surroundings are the best. I like your blog too, following happily😊
    Peace and love, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It was, and I even got a bit of a tan on my legs this time too😊 taking it all in slowly….we are going to go to a different area next time, by the jetty…dolphins and manatees there…eager to go😊 happy Saturday beautiful😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Did the croc eat him or did he die in the accident itself. Our paper here said there’s never been a gator killing a person, mangling yes but not killing them….but in very south Florida, they are finding Nile crocodiles which are man eaters…they’re not sure how they got down here and they don’t mate with alligators…good thing.

    Like

  7. It was so relaxing, I was a little worried about gators for a bit but then relaxed and enjoyed the day. Will go again in the beginning of next week weather depending. Peace and love, K

    Like

  8. So beautiful and peaceful. So glad you are enjoying the day on the water. I’m a little jealous, but mostly very happy for you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It looks very peaceful. The same type of water and mangroves can be found in Northern Australia but we had a man killed by a crocodile last week after his boat was overturn by the croc.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

