Dance of fire

Eyes draw in to the flicker of flame

Dancing lashes light the night

Imagination moves in varying shades

White hot blue into rippling red orange,

I gaze lost in the moment of a fire unleashed

As a song plays in my memory

And a young man singing in lace white finery 

Staring into my eyes

Setting the soul alive.

The time to hesitate is through

Gotta live each moment before it’s gone,

Flickering out like a candle extinguished

Smoke tendrils rise

Then fall into the air seeping slowly away,

And I stand before the inferno

As the cool moon stands watch above me

The sound of silence only broken

By the Mojo in my mind.

Lighting the fire of passion of life

Dancing in the pale moonlight

Turning in to see the sun

Rising to take me higher.

10 thoughts on “Dance of fire

  1. You just gotta trust in the goodness and light my friend…I would never steer you wrong,
    I feel happiness here
    And that…
    That makes me overjoyed and smiling.
    Ah my friend,
    I send you peace
    I send you all good things
    And most of all,
    I send you healing thoughts….
    Goodnight dear friend and your family too,
    I should include them more often,
    I get the blinders on….
    Focus grasshopper, focus….
    Always,
    A tired K ready for bed but now so very Happy!
    💜

    Like

  2. Oh my god, what torture for you ,because I know how supportive and caring you are,
    It had to hurt like hell not to being able to help,
    Frustration
    Sorrow
    Pain,
    I like to think that we’re only given what were able to deal with,
    Making us stronger perhaps
    It’s still a bite in the you know
    But still,
    Life will move on,
    Things happen
    Words are said,
    And if you can go to bed at night and get beyond what at the time seems so large
    And in the morning hindsight, seems so trivial,
    We muddle through,
    Bogged down and pissed off to the hilt and sorry we can’t be a super hero,
    We muddle through though,
    Love conquers all
    It’s tough,
    Sometimes it sucks
    But we muddle through
    And then we look back
    And in your case
    You will be free from pain
    You will rise and love and be you
    Only better
    Stronger
    Super Sheldon….
    I have faith…mark my words
    Because I believe in good things
    And what brings us all together
    Is a little thing I like to call unity and humanity…
    Notice they both encompass the same letters in there…
    You are not droning
    I am here pulling for you and your family
    And I like to think with super human friends by your side
    You will come out new and improved
    Better, stronger, smarter faster…ok
    I copped that from the 6 million $ man
    But I think you get me….
    Look who’s droning….
    Peace and love to you and the family,
    As Gloria Gaynor put it…you will survive, hey hey….
    Smiles and bunches of good things,
    Peace and as always,
    Simply K

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ah
    Like a broken old man
    My wife locked her keys in the car at the mall,I couldn’t go and save her cause I can’t drive
    Everything including her phone
    She called me from the store
    I had to call 3-a
    And tell them my tails of wow
    I felt so powerless
    But I did all I could
    God I hate not being able
    Not to mention
    Well you know
    We had words
    It’s ok now
    But……….
    27th I go for a shot for the disk
    I pray that this works
    They have to put me out
    That’s Enough
    I’m done
    I don’t mean to rant like a lunatic
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Passionate fire of life, thanks Tre, Jim Morrison wouldn’t vacate my mind his morning so I went with it😊 he always inspired me and his poetry was awesome too, just like yours is. Happy Saturday my friend, shine on☀️💜😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You are exceptional at what you do especially here:

    And I stand before the inferno

    As the cool moon stands watch above me

    The sound of silence only broken

    By the Mojo in my mind.

    Lighting the fire of passion of life

    Dancing in the pale moonlight

    Turning in to see the sun

    Rising to take me higher.”

    Great Saturday morning read, fire and all.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

