Blue room waves

The blue room poet moves through

An apparition of color

Waves seeking to catch

The watchful eye

As I walk on by.

Ghostly light filtered in a rainbow

Yet when captured

Only hues of blues remain

And the walls welcome the serenity

Of a thought set loose

Riding the wave of a quiet peace 

Fan moves in gentle circles

As I drift away.

Paint job all finished on the room and the hurriacaine shutters on the Windows left rainbows on the walls, but when I took the picture, only purple and blue remained even though I could physically see all the Reds, yellow,orange,green, etc….must be the blue room ghost. The candle holder on the table, three monkeys….see no evil, hear no evil and of course speak no evil….


My desk isn’t in yet but the couch and table is inviting me to write….sorry for the grainy shots…will attempt some better ones, and my “art piece” on wood….I think an elephant painted it….I call it beautiful mess….or lightning cactus….

Welcome to the den and writing hideaway….peace all, K

21 thoughts on “Blue room waves

  1. Damn iPad …chemo head…happens occasionally, I lose track but like a worthy ship…not like the titanic, right myself again…and proof read…yep, that too…must be the paint fumes…and much needed sleep…but I get me some Tre voice in my mind…like a lullaby ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  2. You know us writers,
    It’s okay to visit but I don’t want to live there….Che o head of fog fines hitting me tonight….it happens and passes thank God….listening to music from.bowie and Prince….locked into my little paint fumed wonderland.,,,that will do it….a long week, blood tests Thursday to Hopefully get off these meds finally….the weight loss and all should help, keep me in the prayers Thursday am….hugs and kisses to Jernee and yourself while you’re at it! Auntie Kim will rise above….she’s a pro! But much thanks….love U both๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sad tonight, thank you, listening to Bowie and Prince, and as I painted, gleaning the fine voice of Miss Whitney singing how she’d always love me….or Kevin in the movie….such a loss….sorry….trying to be light B4 bed….not working…need to write more me thinks…and read more…..bring the monster, she’d have a grand time….lots of walking to be had….๐Ÿ’œ peace and lots O’ Auntie love too๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you! We will surely come to visit. Well, I may come on my own. The little monster requires way too much attention. LOL…

    Rest well, Auntie Kim from the block! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You my sweet, are always welcome, and I look forward to the day you and the little J monster come down and rest a spell on our piece of the FL land….you will be a queen, as you rightly are! Truly, and sending hugs to,the monster and some to your amazing self too๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve been around Kim
    Feeling ok
    I had my first Reiki session in a while
    It went really well
    I’m just getting ready to post
    See you on the other side of creativity
    Maybe someday we can talk
    about a Sheldon Original
    I’ve never sold any of my work
    Even saying that feels strange
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yeah I like thrift shops as well…treasures there too many too…No I can’t spend like that I will find something cheaper in my book like you did too…OK no hurry just excited for you and like I said great taste and work done…Yes it will be awhile before I can get started since we are redoing our home again heck it has been 6 years since we have been home helping and living with dad so in time I will be where you are … ; ) some work to be done in our home and the outside needs painted and and and…Yeah I am going on with baby steps or I will get overwhelmed lol…first painted the inside 2 rooms the front room and dinning room..same color as before since we had more left over we painted it cotton wood with white trim.. I need to look at contact paper at dollar store for the kitchen repaint the cabnite white and the middle piece I find a patter I like and dad puts it in the middle …It still looks like new in the kitchen but tired of the sunflowers pattern but then I will have to pack up some of my sunflowers decorations lol…OH and getting it leveled it’s been over 16 years and needs it so that is next I believe…4 rooms on one side of the house then hall then 2 other rooms so baby steps again lol…
    Huggggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you for that information ..Like I said I can’t wait to see better pictures!!!..Yeah I would have had to have that picture as well and the rug and the carpet and……lol…You did an amazing job!!!!Keep up the amazing job!!

    Like

  9. How are you
    I’ve been worried….
    Been busy painting and still have some catch up but
    I look for you before the end of each day, but try
    For mornings
    Because it’s always a good morning
    When Sheldon is in it๐Ÿ˜Š
    Glad you liked the art,
    I don’t have a Sheldon original….
    So that will do๐Ÿ˜Š
    Peace and color filled days,
    Always,
    Kim

    Like

  10. Me too, there’s a bit of lavender, the original color for the room but so hard to find pieces to match, so brown and blue theme…the pic spoke to me….and because it had the brown, blue and purple with lots of cloudy looking things, sold. Thanks so much,,,still more to do but coming along nicely๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  11. The rug was from Walmart, as having two dogs and a cat I refuse to pay 300$ for something that will get thrown up on, the table I got at a consignment shop for 50% off…never saw one like it before so can’t help you on that….color is Valspar at Lowes…I will get better shots with a camera, I used he iPad,for this which is why here so grainy….desk goes in next….yeah….I thought the art was fun so bought it…consignment shop too….my favorite places to shop๐Ÿ˜Š stay excited, it’s fun to create your spaces๐Ÿ˜Š
    Peace and love,
    K

    Liked by 1 person

  12. LOVING THE COLOR AND AND WELL ALL OF IT!!!! THE couch and table and the rug to die for..I have been wanting a rug like that for awhile .If you don;’ mind where did you get that and the cute table???….I am looking forward to better pictures again love, LOVE that color..Dad is a painter and when we move back home I get to have a good size room(1800 year old home so that is why it’s big rooms) not that we are rich haha but to have a room all to myself for my desk and things ..where I can blog and bills in private and oh yeah my musik system up and loud if i want haah..Now you have me inspired !!!..But back to dad he has those color charts many of them so I hope I can find a color or two to get my room going ..even tho they are older colors like he said I can get an idea and they still carry them..Did you go to the store and look at all the wonderful colors they have out …?????? I need to do that too..it makes it fun..
    Again and again love the look and feel of your room..keep us posted
    Hugggggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thanks, I kind of like the empty look. My desk is gonna throw the whole look off, different style but at least I have a place to have some quiet when needed. The color is sea spray, it’s actually very bright blue….just crappy pics, but I’m excited….thanks G๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

