Sun whispers

I need to be in the whisper of a setting sun

as the rays fall down upon me like the dream of stars

that wait behind the curtain

readying their selves for their evening role.

I long to touch the sky as the night air cools this atmosphere

and my mind reaches into the banks of the day,

remembering moments of ups and downs,

ready for the darkness to envelop my thoughts

taking them into the bliss of a dream of tomorrow.

I wait as the silence fills the spaces,

as the birds nestle down for the night that holds

softly like a mothers hands,

and I watch as their white forms turn to nothing,

no longer visible,

only imagined in my mind from what I’d seen

waiting for the whisper to come

a gift from the setting sun.

 

3 thoughts on “Sun whispers

  1. Your poem is truly beautiful, and as far as ‘off,’ we all are there. I’m swimming against the current trying to keep up with work, family and moving. We all do the best we can. It’s okay to take a break, right? Love to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

