Magic of imagination

Spinning teacups in colored dreams
thoughts of magic in between
stories from my yesterday
caught in a cyclone of whimsy.

Madness fills the pantry of mind
overflowing all of the time
stirred with sweetness and light sublime
flying, soaring feels so very fine.

Strange and glittering worlds
cosmic fantasy sweeping us through
live action life movie
through the looking glass we move.

Becoming larger then small again
this escape into a beautiful place
in a simple dream of exhaustion
slipping away into a magic world.

35 thoughts on “Magic of imagination

  1. Pingback: Magic Spinning teacups – Hello Creatives Times

  2. Hey there Aish,
    Just stopped in for a visit, writing is a great thing, I began when I was young and the important thing is to just do it every day and enjoy it, I look forward to reading more, following๐Ÿ˜Š books are amazing and allow our minds to explore worlds created by an amazing group of people. Peace and blessings, Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I plan to share your post in my blog https://hellocreativestimes.com. Since you have enabled sharing on your post, I am assuming that you are allowing others to share this post. However, if you have any objection to sharing your post, please let us know as soon as possible. Thank you.

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Pingback: Magic of Imagination | VIRTUAL BORSCHT

  5. I don’t blame you. You’re so lucky to have the weather and the beach! I’m 2 hrs drive away and in the Uk where we don’t often see the sunshine! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Magic ofย imagination โ€” Peace, love and patchouli – wolf4915

  7. I too have been having a lot of strange dreams of late.. I think I have been watching too many Nature programmes.. (( in mine a black swan ate a fledgling blackbird and I got hold of the swans neck trying to prevent it from swallowing it.. but realised the black bird was dead so let go of the swan to allow him to swallow it.. )
    Now this I can translate ๐Ÿ™‚ to many things right now ๐Ÿ™‚ ))

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

