Color of peace

Words move through a mind
Gazing at gentle colors
as peace flows through the veins
like lifeblood.
Gentle blooms gather
swimming in a blue hued world
sitting patiently waiting
for a gaze to find them,
shy beauties stand proud
adorning the world with a calm
as each day passes
smiles become plentiful.
A petal to save
no love me nots
just a bouquet of love you
filling my heart and soul
with happy.
Discount blooms
priceless to the receiver
filling the world around me
where they never grow wild,
just captive in a tub
till chosen
rescued from withering
by a loving hand.

He likes to buy me flowers, and they give such a beautiful colorful lift to our home, cherished and loved. pS….the lavender lasted about a week and a half…i seem to do better with fresh cut flowers๐Ÿ˜Š

22 thoughts on “Color of peace

  1. I’ve got a silver sparkled ball jar too, Jo-Ann fabrics, all sorts of color, purple too…but of course already had one of those, thanks Sheldon,
    Peace and love,
    Always,
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much, needed some light brightness of peace in my world, he always delivers๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒท๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒน peace and blessings, Kim

    Like

  3. He’s such a sweetheart! Please hug him for me. And, I think you really tipped the sweet meter with these lines:

    “adorning the world with a calm
    as each day passes
    smiles become plentiful.
    A petal to save
    no love me nots
    just a bouquet of love you
    filling my heart and soul
    with happy.
    Discount blooms
    priceless to the receiver
    filling the world around me
    where they never grow wild,”

    I LOVE how y’all LOVE! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Sue,
    I never liked them until I moved down here, we don’t have them growing everywhere like back home, a lot of flowering trees, etc….but hubby gets them for me and they liven up the house….no roses, those can keep growing and spread their lovely scent, but for 3.50 I know if no one buys them, they throw them out which is a shame too. You can come visit them anytime๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒธ
    Peace and love,
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have mixed feelings about bouquets of cut flowers. I thank the pure-hearted friends who gift me with such pretty symbols of love and friendship. They are lovely and lively, bright and vibrant, splashing any room with color and joy. But even from their freshest, most brilliant moment, I know what the end must be. I’m helpless to stop it. The entire world is powerless to change the fate of my little jar of happy. The process began before they entered my life: colors fade, blossoms wilt, and petals fall to their deaths.

    I’m not given to depression or negativity, but a bouncy bouquet teases and misleads you down a sad path to disappointment and defeat.

    So no cut flowers for me. I’m happy to see them in photos or pass them in a garden or field knowing the blooms can go to seed and propagate new generations to feed the bees and birds and butterflies.

    But I’d be happy to visit them in YOUR home. ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

