Sweetness of life

Her words flow through me like syrup

falling over my soul

sticking to my thoughts in sweet sugar goodness

filling my mind

with joy.

Amber rich movement

slow and steady flow

sliding down to hit their mark

satisfaction topped smile.

Pure and thick I can hear the emotion

as only the lady can say

and I reach out roots into the depths

tapping the beauty of soul

that she is,

pouring her heart to the world

in sweet movements,

drop by precious drop

of love.

7 thoughts on “Sweetness of life

  1. She’s a blogger here at Word press and always manages to lift me and send sweetness my way. She is golden! 🙂 thanks Robin, glad you enjoyed 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed it. i listened to the audio and it was like sweet sugar pouring down, loved it, as I always do. you rock my friend and I’m happy to make you smile 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are a wonderful storyteller in so few words at times. I wonder if you realize your poems read often like narratives and I gravitate towards that a LOT.

    “falling over my soul

    sticking to my thoughts in sweet sugar goodness

    filling my mind

    with joy.

    Amber rich movement

    slow and steady flow

    sliding down to hit their mark

    satisfaction topped smile.”

    You are an amazing creature and I am glad that I know you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

