In between shades

Watching movement in time and space

in between waves of movements of place

rippled streams of consciousness

nothing more, nothing less.

Beauty found on barren walls

ghostly forms in empty halls

call to those who seek the sight

as day edges off into the night.

I journey in the mind with ease

with dreams on edge they taunt and tease

and whisper words of a night birds song

deeper into the shadows long.

I call to thought, remember me

and waking lose that final plea

as the specter image begins to fade

left on dampened sheets where the scene was made.

I lose these thoughts on a silent morn

and wonder from where they had been born

will they return in brighter hue

as I slip below and dream of you.

I drift back into yesterday

to catch back up to, relive the play

of moments spent in bliss and joy

another dream of a memoried boy.

13 thoughts on “In between shades

  1. My, you’ve been doing lots of reading today…have your eyeballs fallen out yet? Haha, just kidding, and thank you, it means a lot that you took the time to catch up with a whole lot of reads on my page, it means a lot,
    Peace and blessings,
    Kim

    Like

  2. Good morning Sheldon,
    Words from the blue room from a mind at peace,
    I’m so glad you enjoyed it
    And that I could make your day
    That makes me smile,
    Peace and love,
    Always,
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think at times it’s all of us, men or boy-girl or woman…..always searching for what lies between the shades…..peace and love John, Kim

    Like

  4. Nothing wrong with wearing the costume under the day to day clothes….I shall never tell, this was a picture of my closet in my new blue writing room, the waves from the hurricane shades as the light was settling, took me to wonderful places , it doesn’t take much you know.
    Peace and love and happy weekend my friend,
    K

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A beautiful flowing sensation of dreams I feel here, Kim. Soaring through the mind’s eye, awakening in summer’s humid grip perhaps. The sensations of co-existence of the here and the there, and us at the point where they meet. Awake now. Putting the daily life back on. Putting the superhero dreaming costume on the hanger. Ha! Lovely rhyming in this one, too!

    Peace and Joy
    Michael

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

