Life

I moved along a path that crept through my mind like life moves through unnoticed, through darkness and into light, then back again as the earth moved around me. Night to day and back round again to touch my senses, moving me forward into another year older and often I wonder, another year wiser? I like to think so, I hope so at least. I celebrated another year tacked on to this amazing life yesterday. I honestly have gotten to the point as I get older to not give it a whole lot of thought. It’s going to happen, I enjoy each day and I find age is a state of mind. This week has been marked by much darkness and I strive to move into each day in a state of grace and faith that someday things will change, that there will be no sorrow, that there will be love and understanding. A high bar to set but I have to, in my heart of hearts keep on believing that things HAVE to get better in this big beautiful universe we call home. I gather energy from things in this world and it causes so much pain to feel the hurt, the anger, the violence that filters through the strainer of moments…have we become numb? Has this become so day-to-day that we shrug our shoulders and think, “eh, just another death…just another loss…happens every day, right?” It makes me sad, truly it does. I cannot say I understand being in someone else’s shoes, someone of a different religion/race but I can try. I can cry along side those in the world that do care, that seek to understand and be better. I can pray for healing, I can even pray for peace and I have to stop myself from asking, is it enough? It has to be. We have to start somewhere and I truly believe it needs to start everywhere. Ignorance and hate has no place in my world. I cannot watch the news, for it isn’t just news…it is someone’s life ending needlessly, it is someone losing a loved one, it is a tragic shame. All lives matter to me, and if we all poked our finger and made blood promises for forever friends, guess what? The blood is all the same. We are all worthy of life and respect. I pray for the world and I pray for help that I may be a better person, that we all become better people who come together, hold hands and love each other a whole lot more than what’s happening.

I’m another year older, but I felt so very old and tired…and sad….so very sad.

Peace and blessings to all of my friends. Love conquers Hate. Above all, LOVE before it’s too late.

 

21 thoughts on “Life

  1. Thank you. I was laid up with a bad back so had to cancel my celebrations but will more than make up for it at some point. I think you are right about not showing the good things! Enjoyed your work as always, have a great day/night too! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated birthday to you my friend, hope it was splendid, indeed, so much bad news these days, they rarely show the good…for reasons I’m sure…gotta feed the flames. Sad, all of it. Thanks for reading and have an good day too๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday! It was mine on Saturday! I stopped watching the news and reading the papers along time ago. So many dreadful things going on but love will prevail and bring peace to us all I’m sure of it! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Keep in mind d that oppressive regimes in history have imprisoned and killed to silence the Poets because we are purveyors of not just words, but of ideas, and ideas are the seeds that grow to change the world. Keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I keep hoping the same, yet day after day, find much the same. They never report the GOOD things in this world, it makes me wonder if it inspires evil in a way, the fifteen minutes of fame…..doesn’t matter when good people are dead, just another void in the quilted fabric of this world we call life…..sad, but I won’t stop trying to heal the people, one word at a time…..yet only those listening will attempt to try the change, to be the catalyst so to speak…..I’m not letting faith go….still there, getting stronger….peace, love and a hearty thanks, Kim

    Like

  6. Thanks G,
    Us creative folk always seem to be riding the same wavelength of peace, tolerance and love๐Ÿ’œ I appreciate you and give a hearty thanks too, with Mucho love, K

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Damn woman, now you’ve made me swear…and cry all at the same time….thank you, a thousands thank you ‘s….and love, always lots of love, and hugs, and you know….all good things…..love you my friend, till the end of days, amen.๐Ÿ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I appreciate that Mary,
    Such a sad and sorry state of affairs this whole world is in….
    I’ll keep following the light, with hope and love
    Always,
    Kim๐Ÿ’œ

    Like

  9. Hey my friend,
    Thank you kindly for the birthday wishes,
    Understand your point of view
    As we like to say, it’s all about the love and light,
    Always and miss you my friend,
    I’m back
    Partially….getting back into the mode
    Without…..
    A quiet peace thru sadness
    All I can do….
    BDGirls perspective…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The whole idea for me is the happiness within not externally
    Or at my immediate grasp
    If I least have that then my world will be a better place by those who come in contact with me
    Happy birthday
    Hugs and wiggles
    The Sheldon Perspective

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I wish you deep happiness, joy and peace as you move through this new year, wise woman.
    Everywhere, Love.
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

  12. You’re a beacon in a dark, cold world.
    Really, you are.

    ” Ignorance and hate has no place in my world. I cannot watch the news, for it isnโ€™t just newsโ€ฆit is someoneโ€™s life ending needlessly, it is someone losing a loved one, it is a tragic shame. All lives matter to me, and if we all poked our finger and made blood promises for forever friends, guess what? The blood is all the same. We are all worthy of life and respect. I pray for the world and I pray for help that I may be a better person, that we all become better people who come together, hold hands and love each other a whole lot more than whatโ€™s happening.”

    And, I am amazed by your, daily.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yes, tired …I understand. I hope though that all this somehow on a scale that touches day to day lives will begin to turn the tides a different direction. One way or another, it’s inevitable. I do believe it’s going to take a person to person change to make a difference.

    Liked by 1 person

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

