Double dog dare

Just one of those moments, another year older and here I’m thinking my eyesight is failing me, I don’t remember what day I took this and do not recall the sun being at that angle where it would cast shadows like that. We’re normally out in the evening in which case the sun is on the other side of the house, in daylight I don’t think even a flash would throw that kind of light, so I will chalk it up to happy mysteries of the day to day. A double dog dare….okay, really she just wanted to go in, perhaps thought someone was getting her a bone or biscuit….or two…or three, but the image drives my eyes a bit buggy, thinking it was out of focus, nope, two for the price of one. Just a bit of Thursday fun compliments of miss Apple. Or as hubby put it so nicely a minute ago, “Mug shot?” , yep, think I will go with that….she is a thief after all, stealing our hearts like that.

5 thoughts on “Double dog dare

  1. Yup, our Mattie certainly stole ours! Your Miss Apple is quite beautiful. Love what you wrote about her. 🙂

    Like

Your words are stars and I humbly thank you for shining your light for me....

